A New Season

I thank you for this season that has taken me from being a prude to being a much more real person. Yes – people cuss. People chase after money and glory. People get anxious and depressed. And sometimes we just don’t give a shit about things we know we should. But that’s the utter depravity we embody, without your guidance. Or rather, it is the depravity we endure until we are made fully whole.

I now better understand the woman with the “greater” debt. I am not blinded by my own debt because my pruddish-ness conceals what is there. I am the woman with the greater debt because I can see it better.

Thank you for the trials and tribulations so I can see you differently and others more wholly.

One thought on “A New Season

  1. Pooky says:

    “I am not blinded by my own debt because my pruddish-ness conceals what is there. I am the woman with the greater debt because I can see it better.”

    Good one.

Leave a Reply

