Understanding Peace

I think I used to believe where there is peace, then that this is the direction I should go, sort of like the “go” from God. But I’ve learned that simply where the presence of God is, there is peace – regardless of the situation.

So it does not mean that what I’m seeking to do is necessarily the “right thing.” Rather, it is seeking God which brings peace. And through the peace may come wisdom and proper discernment as I communion with the Spirit of God.

Lord, may I have peace for the things before me and enough for my daily need.

Leave a Reply

