Berfday

Thanks for all the wonderful people I had to celebrate this 21st b-day with! =]

I love handmade, handwritten cards so thanks, girls! My roomie surprised me with the giant heart one =]

As I was doing more praying and celebrating, I was filled with an overwhelming joy and gratitude for all the relationships I have. God has taken each of them, no matter how short or long, shallow or deep, He’s revealed to me more of His joy. I know that some people tend to misinterpret my joy for naivety or innocence, and that’s ok (I misjudge others too). But it’s in spite of the things I understand about depravity that I can be joyful b/c I know of God’s hope.

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows” (James 1:17). Aaamen.

Leave a Reply

