HK Landing

I made a video this morning before I had orientation because I wasn’t coherent enough to really write anything. It won’t post so I have to edit and repost the link for youtube.

As an update, today was an adventure! Still don’t have a lot of things and feeling pretty culturally awkward about the little nuances i.e. Can I close the lid on the toilet when I’m done and leave it down (my habit out of hygiene)?  I’m also getting severely owned by the CUHK campus because it is atop a mountain and I slacked on exercising this semester. I’ll take you on a journey to the stairs I need to climb every day. But as a teaser, here’s my room:

3 thoughts on “HK Landing

  1. nlau says:

    very simple =] nice.

    btw, your video >10 mins? too long for youtube.

  2. Eleanor says:

    YouTube tells me that your video was removed because it was too long. 😦

    Glad to hear you arrived safely!

  3. Brittany says:

    Woo hoo! I’m so glad that you made it safely! Your room looks very similar to our rooms–I hope that gives you a little bit of comfort away from LAR! 🙂 And I’ll start praying for physical stamina. 😉

    Lots of love girl!

Leave a Reply

